10 Fascinating Facts About the Indus Valley Civilization


The ancient world consisted of four great civilizations: China, Egypt, Mesopotamia, and the Indus Valley Civilization. China, Mesopotamia, Egypt have been widely researched and are well known to us all. But the fourth and equally important one, the far more sophisticated Indus Valley Civilization, seems to have been lost to the world. Only rediscovered in the 20th century, the fact that the peaceful civilization seemingly did not engage in warfare and left few clues as to its ultimate demise continues to mystify archaeologists and historians to this day.

This is an encore of one of our previous lists, as presented by our YouTube host Simon Whistler. Read the full list!

Other Articles you Might Like
Liked it? Take a second to support Toptenz.net on Patreon!

Leave A Reply

three × two =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.